Community Action For Improvement


CAFI Board of Directors meet monthly.  All meetings take place the FOURTH Thursday of the month unless otherwise noted. 

 Meetings begin promptly at 6:30 pm EST at the CAFI Administration Office 

at 1380 LaFayette Parkway, LaGrange, GA 30241.  The public is invited to attend. 

We appreciate all guests who wish to quietly observe.  If you would like to address the Board or speak at a meeting, your request should be sent to our Executive Director at least (2) weeks in advance.  The request will be routed to the CAFI President for approval.  Once approved, President will place the matter on the formal agenda.

Send requests to:

CAFI has earned a Platinum Seal of Transparency from Check out our Agency financials here

Carroll County

Dr. Edward Landrum

BOARD Treasurer

Edward Landrum is a Board Member Representing: NAACP (Carroll Co. Target Sector)

Jacqulene Bridges

BOARD Member

Jacqulene Bridges is a Board Member Representing: the city of Carrollton (Carroll Co. Public Sector)

Rhonda Keith

BOARD member

Rhonda Keith is a Board Member Representing: Carroll County (Carroll Co. Private Sector)

Coweta County

Derrick Teagle

Board Vice President

Derrick Teagle is a Board Member Representing:  Empowered 4 Life (Coweta Co. Private Sector)

Linda Bohannon

Board Assistant Treasurer

Linda Bohannon is a Board Member Representing: The City of Grantville (Coweta Co. Public Sector)

George Alexander

Board member

George Alexander is a Board Member Representing:  Public (Coweta Co. Target Sector)

Heard County

Dr. Mariane Cole


Dr. Mariane Cole is a Board Member Representing:  Heard Co. Board of Commissioners (Heard Co. Public Sector)

Charlene Storey

Board Member

Charlene Storey is a Board Member Representing:   (Heard Co. Private Sector)

Meriwether County

Virginia Hill

Board member

Virginia Hill is the Assistant Secretary Representing: Hill Funeral Home (Meriwether Co. Private Sector)

Robert “Bobby” Moreland

Board Parliamentarian

Bobby Moreland is the Board Parliamentarian Representing: City of Greenville (Meriwether Co. Public Sector)

Nneka Carter Young

Board member

Nneka Carter Young is a Board Member Representing: Meriwether County Board of Commissioners (Meriwether Co. Private Sector)

Troup County

Dr. Jaqueline Jones

Board Member

Dr. Jaqueline Jones is a Board Member Representing: Troup County School System (Troup Co. Private Sector)

Sandra Brownlee

Board President

Sandra Brownlee is a Board Member Representing: Troup County (Troup Co. Public Sector)

Aveana Jackson

Board Assistant Secretary

Aveana Jackson is a Board Member representing the Technical College system of Georgia (Troup Co. Private Sector)

Leon Childs, Jr.

Board Member

Leon Childs, Jr. is a Board Member representing Groundswell Inc. (Troup Co. Private Sector)

Help Support Us

Board Members